Why blockmania is losing players. [Gone Wrong?]

• Disclaimer: What is written here is just a opinion and may not reflect on how things are behind the scene. This is just how I’ve seen the evolution of the server during my 8 months of being an administrator for Blockmania.com. I respect the decisions that Choons makes, however i do disagree with some of his ideology. I am not writing this because i hate him or anything like that, I do it since I see so much potential in this server.

Who am I to makes these claims?

My name is Tobias, I’ve been an administrator for Blockmania for 8 months. I am a system administrator for a governmental school in Norway where I do system maintaining, evaluation of the system that are in place and how we can improve it. While doing all of this, I help our students, teachers and administration to with random computer problems. All of that are taken into consideration with the whole system evaluation.
    In addition to that, I’m a cyber security student where I am learning about how to secure the systems that are in place, develop work methods that helps a company to have better control and be more efficient.
    In other words, I have experience with the enterprise and its demands.

What are the claims?

First claim is that Blockmania.com is losing around ~3% of its player base every 2 week or so. Even more drastic after raid was launched. My speculation for this are that ezpvp is a hard game to learn and get into. There is close to no documentation on how you’re supposed to play it and what it is, therefore it does not meet the target audience that we have.