Basic Building Tips 4 Dummies

• I decided to be semi helpful for once
    PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL BUILDER OR REALLY THAT GOOD

Trees

• Don't make everything a "perfect" pyramid, box, or some other strangely geometric shape
    • alt text bro just stop
    • Feel free to spam blocks however you like. (it may look bad at first like this image since I was really lazy and made the tree float, but it'll end up much better after you practice spamming blocks)
    • alt text

Houses

• Make the ceiling atleast 4 blocks tall so you can actually decorate and not bang your head on the wall
    • Add depth, put the framework on the outside, set the walls back 1 block, set the door back, extend the roof, and avoid extremely blocky pyramid over cube houses
    • The roof doesn't always have to be staircase on staircase or slab on slab
    • Add some contrast, dont make the whole thing out of oak
    • One aspect doesn't have to consist of only one material, the roof can be a mixture of stone, logs, and a variety of clay
    • alt text

Terraining & Fluids idk

• Give your lakes some depth, some parts are deeper and other parts will be shallow unless you're making a completely flat pool
    • Lakes do not appear out of nowhere (so do pools oml line your pools with slabs). They are put in places with lower elevation from the surrounding areas
    • Use night vision or put your gamma up to 9999 and use water breathing along with that for underwater things or if you're working in water (please note that in the gif below, I am not using watervision but I have my gamma up at 9999
    • alt text
    • learn to master voxelsniper it will save you time
    • Go insane and make tall mountains, waterfalls, ect. (too lazy to write a whole list sdfjsdalfks)
    • PYRAMID HILLS ARE A BIG NONO.
    • The terrain is round and jagged, not perfectly pointy or stuff
    • AND BAD HAND MADE MOUNTAINS ;-;
    • volcano, hill, other hill, cave, and lake alt text

Misc